Home // Profile / Organization Structure / Scientific Advisory Commitee Language: ENG RUS
Search | Advanced search | Portals navigator
Corporate portal
Profile Public Info Activities Documents Contacts Jobs
to print

The Scientific Advistory Committee provides expert scientific evaluation of project proposals, determines new directions for project activity, and evaluates ongoing projects. The SAC meets three times a year to review the proposals based on the scientific and technical merits of each proposal. The SAC makes recommendations and then forwards its review to the Governing Board, which considers the SACís recommendations and decides if the proposed project deserves funding. The SAC organizes scientific seminars on a broad range of subjects of current interest to the science and technology community. The objective of these seminars is promoting exchange of S&T information for stimulating new ISTC projects, fostering contacts between Russian and other CIS scientists and their colleagues from other ISTC Parties with the aim of developing new collaborations.

Members of the ISTC Scientific Advisory Committee.

Russian Federation

Acad. Yevgeny Avrorin
Russian Federal Nuclear Center - All-Russia Scientific Research Institute of Theoretical Physics (VNIITF)
Acad. Yuri Trutnev
Russian Federal Nuclear Center - All-Russia Scientific Research Institute of Experimental Physics (VNIIEF)


Prof. Yutaka Murakami
Geological Survey of Japan
Prof. Yasushi Seki
Japan Atomic Energy Research Institute

European Union

Dr. Jean-Pierre Contzen
European Commission
Dr. Andre Syrota
Division of Life Sciences, CEA

United States

Dr. Steven Gitomer
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Dr. Upendra Rohatgi
Brookhaven National Laboratory


Dr. Konstantin Volchek
Environment Canada