Governing Board Members

The Governing Board is the primary ISTC decision making body, and sets the policy for the ISTC in all areas. The Governing Board is made up of representatives from Canada, the European Union, Japan, the Russian Federation and the United States, with one rotating seat for representation of one of the other CIS countries which has acceded to the ISTC Agreement. The Governing Board meets three times a year to develop policies for the Center, approve new members, decide on the annual budget, set funding criteria and levels and select which project proposals to fund.

Mr. Andrew Shore

European Union
Marcus Cornaro

Mr.Manabu Miyagawa
Mr. Masaki Sugamiya

Russian Federation
Mr. Lev Ryabev

United States of Аmerica

(2011 rotating member)

Dr. Ronald F. Lehman II

The Chairperson of the Governing Board of the International Science and Technology Center is Director of the Center for Global Security Research at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory. Previously, he was the Director of the US Arms Control and Disarmament Agency, Assistant Secretary of Defense, Chief START Negotiator, and Deputy Assistant to the President of the United States. In 1995, he was named to the President's Advisory Board on Arms Proliferation Policy.